Dark World International logo

Kylyra – Red Book

The style of Siouxsie. The brass of Grace Jones. The power of Ann Wilson. Put them all together and you’ve got an idea of the alternative dance music from Kylyra. Spanning the gap between dance, gothic, industrial, and avant-garde music genres, Kylyra’s strong classical melodies on keyboards melded with classic techno, house, and trance sounds have earned her fans worldwide. A singer with an overpowering voice, Kylyra uses her multiple vocal tracks in a sometimes saintly, sometimes sacrilegious, but always sensuous manner.

Due to popular demand, Dark World celebrated its Tenth Anniversary with 5 NEW compilations for the fans in the EU. Compiled by Kylyra, ‘Red Book’ contains 12 of the most popular songs spanning Kylyra’s released works. It also contains the new dance mix, In the Land of Death and Joy 2004, and a previously unreleased track featuring KarrArikh and Alex of Infinisynth, The Karmic Circle, a must have for all Kylyra fans.

Tracks on Kylyra’s Red Book:

  1. Threshold: A New Beginning (club mix) (6:27)
  2. In the Land of Death and Joy 2004 (4:33)
  3. The Long Dreaming (club mix) (5:02)
  4. Yesterday’s Dream (Far East mix) (4:26)
  5. My Demons Inside (6:32)
  6. Saturian Garden (4:28)
  7. Threshold: Death by Jazz (4:19)
  8. Spider (5:27)
  9. Quick Birth at the Factory (3:16)
  10. Cerulean Garden (6:12)
  11. Ezrazellda (5:24)
  12. The Karmic Circle (5:07)
  13. Birth of a Melancholy Goddess (3:34)
  14. In the Land of Death and Joy (Valhalla mix) (5:39)

credits on Kylyra’s Red Book:

All songs written, programmed, arranged, and performed by Kylyra. except tracks 5, 8 & 11 – written by Stygian Tars, arranged and performed by Kylyra. Produced and Engineered by J.A.Bohr and Kylyra.

Band members:

Kylyra – vocals, drums, programming, synths, sound effects. Guitar and drums on The Karmic Circle by KarrArikh Tor and Alex MacHein of Infinisynth. Remix of Birth of a Melancholy Goddess, ‘Quick Birth at the Factory’ by KarrArikh Tor.

Cover Artwork graphics by Kristine K. Ameringer

Listen to Kylyra on YouTube

Listen to Kylyra on Soundcloud

cover for Kylyra - Red Book

4 responses

  1. Hello i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to Return the favore Im trying to find things to improve my web siteI suppose its ok to use some of your ideas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact us

Dark World International logo

Do you have any questions? Ask them here!