home Mythos home Audio literature and galleries About Shop music theory school mazes cookie policy

Chapter Two

Stygian Tars

Chapter Two

no. 040301-Out of Print, rare limited release -1999

starbar divider

Stygian Tars's second release, 'Chapters Two & Three', was originally released as a 30 song, 138 minute, Double CD Extravaganza continuing Sven, Kylyra and J.A.B.s' auditory journey down the river Styx. 'Chapter Two', In the Land of the Living, contains 14 songs, including "Hedgehuts have no tele", "Justine the Cow", and the original version of "Ezrazellda" (which has been re-recorded by Kylyra on 'Ishtar's Ascent').

starbar divider


1. Aalbeere (4:08)

2. Hedgehuts have no tele (4:56)

3. And it went just like this (4:30)

4. You Waste my Time (4:27)

5. So Paranoid (3:50)

6. Wrap of Possession (2:39)

7. Justine the Cow (5:57)

8. No, I don't want to buy any Freaks (9:16)

9. Ezrazellda (8:32)

10. Zero Zero Seven Haunting Lane (4:15)

11. The Beagle and the Bong (5:00)

12. Wandering (7:00)

13. Stories etched upon the marble floors (6:32)

14. Bye Mother (0:34)


All songs written, programmed, improvised and performed by Stygian Tars. Produced and Engineered by J.A.Bohr. The release contains live stereo performances recorded directly to Digital Audio Tape.


Sven Kort, J.A.B. and Kylyra

starbar divider