home Mythos home Audio literature and galleries About Shop music theory school mazes cookie policy

Chapter Three

Stygian Tars

Chapter Three

no. 040401-Out of Print, rare limited release -1999

starbar divider

Stygian Tars's second release, 'Chapters Two & Three', was originally released as a 30 song, 138 minute, Double CD Extravaganza continuing Sven, Kylyra and J.A.B.s' auditory journey down the river Styx. 'Chapter Three', In the Land of the Dead, contains 16 songs, with "What are you DOING in there?", "Psychic in a subway", and the surreal "The Devil forgets himself".

starbar divider


1. The Black Breath (0:37)

2. What are you DOING in there? (2:22)

3. Pinning the Cactus and the Lone Donkey (2:41)

4. You know it's a bad trip when... (2:39)

5. Chaos 1.1 (4:33)

6. Finally Who? (0:29)

7. Red Zone Cuba (3:27)

8. The Slaughter (5:55)

9. Finally Bismark (4:30)

10. In a Cafe on the corner of Nowhere
and Time (5:54)

11. Booger Ogre (0:39)

12. Those annoying little gnatty things
that come out of fruit (6:07)

13. Psychic in a subway (5:53)

14. Nautilus 1965 colored version (7:57)

15. The Devil forgets himself (10:58)

16. Confusion at Houston (0:49)


All songs written, programmed, improvised and performed by Stygian Tars. Produced and Engineered by J.A.Bohr. The release contains live stereo performances recorded directly to Digital Audio Tape.


Sven Kort, J.A.B. and Kylyra

starbar divider