home Mythos home Audio literature and galleries About Shop music theory school mazes cookie policy




no. 010601-Out of Print, rare limited release -2004

no. 010602-digital release, available on iTunes -2006

Buy now Infinisynth - Reload

starbar divider

Dark World celebrated its Tenth Anniversity with 5 limited run releases in 2004 for the fans in the EU. Infinisynth compiled 2 releases for the celebration, default and reload. Both releases became available on iTunes in 2006. Compiled by Infinisynth, reload contains 13 of the band's personal favorite songs spanning Infinisynth's released works (some of which have only appeared before on video).

Infinisynth's reload begins with a song from the Subnormal Episodes EP in 1993, Insanity. It also appeared in the Infinisynth: Subnormal Episodes video in 1994. Next are Dreamlord and Machine, which both first appeared on the Infinisynth: Subnormal Episodes II video in 1994. Into the Darkness and Environmental Programmer (krunch mix) originally appeared first on the Remixes Vol. 1 cassette in 1994. Heavy Hit is from the video Great Mother, first aired in 1995. Into the Darkness and Heavy Hit also appeared on Shadow and Shade in 1996. Old Hannover, Mirrors/Unheimlich unt Seltsam, and Oma are from the video Germania Saga, first aired in 1995. Empty and Documentary come from the release Shadow and Shade, first released in 1996. Power appeared on What Remains in the MACHINE... from 2000. Power machine - reprise (mix for the muses) is a previously unreleased mix of the song also on What Remains in the MACHINE....

starbar divider


1.) Insanity (5:24)

2.) Dreamlord (4:53)

3.) Machine (3:17)

4.) Into the Darkness (7:55)

5.) Environmental Programmer
- krunch mix (3:34)

6.) Heavy Hit (3:10)

7.) Old Hannover (2:22)

8.) Mirrors/
Unheimlich unt Seltsam (5:12)

9.) Oma (3:54)

10.) Empty (7:31) *

11.) Documentary (6:37)

12.) Power (7:20) **

13.) power machine - reprise
- mix for the muses (9:10)


All songs written, programmed, and arranged by KarrArikh Tor, performed by Infinisynth. Produced and Engineered by J.A.Bohr and Infinisynth. * Produced and Engineered by J.A.Bohr, Kristi Ameringer, and Infinisynth. ** Produced and Engineered by Kristi Ameringer and Infinisynth. contains live stereo performances recorded directly to DigitalAudioTape (tracks 2-11) and multi-track studio productions (tracks 1, 12 & 13).


KarrArikh Tor- vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards, sequence and drum/rhythm programming (on all tracks). Alex MacHein- vocals, percussion, drum/rhythm programming (on all tracks).

additional musicians - Kain leFayne- vocals, bass, percussion, drum/rhythm programming (tracks 11, 12 & 13). Kat- female vocals, keyboards (tracks 4, 7, 8 & 10). Kasey Tyr- bass (tracks 4, 7 & 8). Patrick Bosch- bass (track 10).

Cover Artwork features an image from the video "Dark World Presents:Carnival", produced by J.A.Bohr.

starbar divider